REVIEW Childcare in New Zealand

52 results - showing 1 - 10 1 2 3 4 5 6
Ordering 
 
Playgroup
 
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Hygiene & Cleaniliness 
 
4.0
Safety 
 
5.0
Staff Education 
 
4.0
Customer Friendly 
 
4.0
Age Devisions 
 
5.0
Activities 
 
5.0
Jo3boys Reviewed by Jo3boys    February 01, 2013
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

A good place to Start

I have been attending Stoke Playgroup for 3 and a half years now. My children and I enjoys the socializing and play. Morning tea is provided for adults. We organise mum nights out once a term and have family get togethers outside playgroup hours. Its a very supportive place and we have all made life long friends. We welcome new members hope to see you there soon.

Review

Positive Points
Lots of different toys and activities to do
Wide range of age groups
Positive, friendly place
Open during school holidays older siblings are welcome to attend
We try to have trips once a term example Firestation, farm visit, tahuna trains.
Would you recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
Kindergarten
 
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Carer & Staff Education  
 
4.0
Level of Experience 
 
4.0
Rest / Sleep Facilities 
 
4.0
Activity Options 
 
4.0
Individual Attention 
 
3.0
Child Safety 
 
4.0
In and Out Door Environment 
 
4.0
Cleanliness & Hygiene 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Kookmesamex Reviewed by Kookmesamex    July 24, 2012
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Broadlands Kindergarten

A wonderful kindergarten with great attentive staff.A welcoming feeling.Lots of cultures.

Review

Positive Points
- Spacious outdoor are
- Lots of under covered play areas.
- Friendly and experienced staff.
Negative Points
- Bit of a wait on the waiting list to get in.But they always keep in touch.
Would you recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Child / Daycare Centre
 
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Carer & Staff Education  
 
5.0
Level of Experience 
 
5.0
Rest / Sleep Facilities 
 
4.0
Activity Options 
 
5.0
Individual Attention 
 
5.0
Child Safety 
 
5.0
In and Out Door Environment 
 
4.0
Cleanliness & Hygiene 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Mark Reviewed by Mark    June 15, 2012
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

You couldn't do better than here.

My daughter loves it here, and is learning a great deal.

Review

Positive Points
Good location.
Plenty of learning experiences for the children.
A warm and caring environment.
Negative Points
Can't Think of any.
Would you recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
In-Home Childcare Agency
 
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Administration 
 
2.0
Organised & Structured 
 
1.0
Facilities 
 
1.0
Supportive of their Carers 
 
1.0
hskerst Reviewed by hskerst    February 07, 2012
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Never Use Porse

When you stuff around peple and it involves children you should go all out to make amense not just worry about the money.

Review

Positive Points
they were convienient
Negative Points
Over a period of 4 months we had 5 different carers. we had a 18 month child and she was not a problem. A carer would come in build a relationship with our child and then move on to greener pastures. We were told it was unusual and then it would happen again and again. They told us what we wanted to know. It was very upsetting for our child and once we gave up they never appologised because their was no more money to be made.
Would you recommend?
No
Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
Playgroup
 
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Hygiene & Cleaniliness 
 
3.0
Safety 
 
3.0
Staff Education 
 
3.0
Customer Friendly 
 
4.0
Age Devisions 
 
3.0
Activities 
 
4.0
Aqua52 Reviewed by Aqua52    August 18, 2011
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Recommended!

I have been attending this playgroup off & on for the past 5 years. First with my daughter & now with my son. There has been a few different supervisors over the time I have been & I have found every one of then to be very friendly & helpful. My son just loves coming here & is starting to makes some friendships with the other children. I also find it a great place to meet other mums, & chat about things in common.

Review

Positive Points
Wide variety of toys & activities to do, & always a craft activity to do with your child each time.
Would you recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
Playgroup
 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Hygiene & Cleaniliness 
 
5.0
Safety 
 
4.0
Staff Education 
 
5.0
Customer Friendly 
 
5.0
Age Devisions 
 
5.0
Activities 
 
4.0
venus15 Reviewed by venus15    August 11, 2011
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Great place to meet people!!!

Great place. very friendly and alot of fun. My children love going to this playgroup. Adults morning tea provided. Been on some great trips and visits into the comunity.
Recomend to all . Give it a go...

Review

Positive Points
Friendly, easy to find, Huge range of equipment and craft activities.
Negative Points
Not on everyday!!!
Would you recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Child / Daycare Centre
 
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Carer & Staff Education  
 
1.0
Level of Experience 
 
1.0
Rest / Sleep Facilities 
 
2.0
Activity Options 
 
5.0
Individual Attention 
 
1.0
Child Safety 
 
4.0
In and Out Door Environment 
 
5.0
Cleanliness & Hygiene 
 
1.0
Location 
 
5.0
finnula73 Reviewed by finnula73    June 25, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

New Day Care

I would not reccommend this day care and had tried to make a complaint previously but was not directed to the right person.

Its a lovely new building in a convinient location outside the Solid Energy Centre.

I treid it with both my children but hated leaving them there.

There is very litttle stimulation of the children. There are rough children whos behaviour is tolerated.

often I would pick my child up and she wouldn't have had a nappy change or didn't have a coat on for playing outside while the teachers are huddled up in jackets under the verrandah.

Once my daughter was sat thre with no lunch because I had forgotten to put it in the cupboard...but no one had thought to look in her bag!

Once I went to pick her up and no one knew where she was...she was outside alone, no coat on ( again) playing under a box!

kids are dropped off filthy, hair unbrushed, snotty noses etch

the place had crumbs on the mat on Friday and they were still there on Monday.

The "educators" don't seem to like their jobs or the kids very much.

Very sad.

Review

Positive Points
lots of toys and in a great location
Negative Points
Its a zoo
needs cleaning more regularly
little stimulation and individual attention
Would you recommend?
No
Was this review helpful to you? 
67
Report this review
Kindergarten
 
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Carer & Staff Education  
 
3.0
Level of Experience 
 
3.0
Rest / Sleep Facilities 
 
1.0
Activity Options 
 
5.0
Individual Attention 
 
1.0
Child Safety 
 
5.0
In and Out Door Environment 
 
5.0
Cleanliness & Hygiene 
 
3.0
Location 
 
5.0
finnula73 Reviewed by finnula73    June 25, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Westport Kindergarten

There isn't much choice for childcare in Westport. This is one of the better places.

Review

Positive Points
Light and airy
Small community feel
Lovely books on your child
Lots of toys, books games and activities.
Safe environment
Negative Points
Children are often sent grubby and with colds.
Not enough individual attention or teaching.
Teachers don't really interact with the parents....it feels more like a daycare.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Child / Daycare Centre
 
Overall rating 
 
1.1
Carer & Staff Education  
 
1.0
Level of Experience 
 
1.0
Rest / Sleep Facilities 
 
1.0
Activity Options 
 
1.0
Individual Attention 
 
1.0
Child Safety 
 
1.0
In and Out Door Environment 
 
1.0
Cleanliness & Hygiene 
 
2.0
Location 
 
1.0
dolphin_11 Reviewed by dolphin_11    June 22, 2011
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

One not to recommend!

We as a family were not satisfied with the level of care given to our children and as a result they have been removed and placed into a better child care facility.

Review

Negative Points
This is a new child care facility wiithin Whangarei region and management are very inexperianced and do not know what they are doing. Client account balances are not accurate. Parenting orders made by court are ignored. Bullying by mangement staff members child ignored by mangement. Staff themselves also commented on manangement disorginisation. This is a close-nit Whanau run child care facility where management take care of themselves first.
Would you recommend?
No
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Child / Daycare Centre
 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Carer & Staff Education  
 
5.0
Level of Experience 
 
5.0
Rest / Sleep Facilities 
 
4.0
Activity Options 
 
4.0
Individual Attention 
 
4.0
Child Safety 
 
5.0
In and Out Door Environment 
 
5.0
Cleanliness & Hygiene 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Nikinix Reviewed by Nikinix    June 21, 2011
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Well established in Kamo

Children learn at their own pace, not hurried or interrupted by routines. Learning is child initiated not teacher led.
This centre strives to teach children skills for life...not just for school.

Review

Positive Points
Extensive outdoor space, close to all community amenities, Staff stability, Virtues project implemented, teachers par-take in ongoing professional development
Would you recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
52 results - showing 1 - 10 1 2 3 4 5 6
You are here: REVIEWS

Follow Us

  • Facebook Page: ChildcareAdvisor
  • Twitter: ChildcareAdvise